caracaleo

Great Advice from a Great Person

Posted on: May 19, 2012

source

Somebody told me something pretty awesome. It’s one of those things you would think would be like *boom *bam obviousness. For me, i guess it hasn’t always been obvious.

The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again expecting different results. I can definitely say I have been insane, or at least in that mindset.

I feel like I’m growing up now. Learning about my needs and wants and what is really best for me. It sucks. It sucks realizing that oh yea…doing that doesn’t make sense..hmmm

Anyways, so this person told me just be yourself. Hm simple enough right? No. I am one of those people pleaser peoples. I want to make everyone happy, I want to take care of people…even though people don’t ask me to. I decide I know how to make them happy..I’m a wonko. Totally wonko. That logic of mine does not make any sense what-so-ever. It’s like a total crazy train what am I thinking.

So be myself. Blah that makes me want to barf. I hate that motivational bull * . Gross. I think what they meant was don’t try to please anyone. I agree. I’d rather have two friends who I hold dear, people who really like me for me…than fifty friends who don’t really know me, or who I’m trying to impress. There is nothing wrong with just having two friends, there is nothing wrong with staying home on a friday night.

4 Responses to "Great Advice from a Great Person"

Albert Einstein said that, about the definition of insanity.
I only know that because it’s a favorite quote..lol

Your not the only one getting the be yourself speech, can make one want to ask, “who do you Think I’m being then?”

Yeah, I don’t know if the world is ready for me to be myself just yet.

i know what you mean…its hard for me to be like ok with that in my brain..it doesn’t matter about the world….just be you and the people who are mean to be in your life will make an effort to do so

Leave a Reply

Me

Follow My Tweets, Hoots and Chirps

Top Clicks

  • None

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 153 other followers

