caracaleo

A Point in My Life

Posted on: May 19, 2012

This quote really speaks to me. I am totally a people pleaser. I want to make everyone happy. If you saw a previous post I wrote something about this earlier. I have learned that people don’t need fixing. People need to figure their own stuff out and you and me need to take care of ourselves and keep toxic people out of our lives. This is a big grow-up point in life where I realized hum oh ya, this is not my problem. This is not my problem.

source

6 Responses to "A Point in My Life"

I am in the process of ridding myself of, not exactly toxic people, but at least my toxic thoughts. I have spent too much time buying into the lessons of my childhood. This is still a work in progress, but I am getting better at it.

Don’t you love it when you come to that conclusion? It’s like why the hell am I running around like a crazy person trying to fix your shit when I have to deal with my own shit? We owe it to ourselves to take care of those that make us better and happy.

thanks for the great comment!!!!!! for me it is easier said than done though, and I really need to work on it

I think it’s something we all need to work on. As we age and become more experienced we get better at it…

If someone is bringing nothing but crap to your table, then it is time to set yourself free.

Leave a Reply

Me

Follow My Tweets, Hoots and Chirps

Top Clicks

  • None

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 153 other followers

