caracaleo

Books That Changed my Life: Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

Posted on: May 17, 2012

source

“The sun burnt every day. It burnt Time. The world rushed in a circle and turned on its axis and time was busy burning the years and the people anyway, without any help from him. So if he burnt things with the firemen and the sun burnt Time, that meant that everything burnt!”
– Ray Bradbury, Fahrenheit 451

This book made me think. This book caused me to think. It was about books and it made sense to me. I found it was strong. I found that it was showing someone you cared. I find so much passion in the book. It makes me realize the importance of books themselves. All of the words seemed to have such power behind them.

 

“The important thing for you to remember, Montag, is we’re the Happiness Boys… you and I and the others. We stand against the small tide of those who want to make everyone unhappy with conflicting theory and thought. We have our fingers in the dike. Hold steady. Don’t let the torrent of melancholy and drear philosophy drown our world.” — Captain Beatty

 

 

3 Responses to "Books That Changed my Life: Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury"

Bradbury is actually one of my favorite Authors. The Martian Chronicles, The Illustrated Man and of course Fahrenheit 451. He does such a great job of making all of his work so unbelievably believable, imaginative and engaging. I’ve spent the majority of my life with my nose in a book, and am proud to admit that this man was one of the many reasons.

🙂 Thank you for reading and commenting appreciate it so much

No problem. It’s hard not to read/comment when an author your a fan of is mentioned.

Leave a Reply

Me

Follow My Tweets, Hoots and Chirps

Top Clicks

  • None

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 153 other followers

