caracaleo

For the first time I feel like I’ve stood up for myself

Posted on: May 7, 2012

It’s sad to say but I think for the first time I’ve just started to stand up for myself. I’ve just started to see my worth and my value and know what I want and know what I don’t want. I’m also sticking to my guns. It’s hard. It feels weird too. I’ve not wanted to stand up for myself sometimes because I want to fix people. I wanted to be what people need me to be. I don’t deserve that. I know what I want. I’m not willing to settle or make sacrifices I care about myself and I respect myself. I wouldn’t have it any other way.

source

source

source

4 Responses to "For the first time I feel like I’ve stood up for myself"

It really isn’t sad if you think about the amount of people in this world that never come to grips with the reality that you have. Even when most people “know their worth” they find it hard not to be the person everyone else needs them to be.—-Spoken through experience

Fantastic post! Sounds like you are making your way forward. Congrats to you!

Reblogged this on Get to Your Happy Place! and commented:
This is a terrific post by a new friend… check it out!

Cool nails, BTW =)

Leave a Reply

Me

Follow My Tweets, Hoots and Chirps

Top Clicks

  • None

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 153 other followers

