caracaleo

What Doesn’t Kill You Makes You Stronger, Who Would Have Thought I Would Be an Adult

Posted on: May 6, 2012

20120506-005413.jpg

For the first time in my life I’m starting to feel like an adult. It’s funny to think, but I think I’ve learned more about life and myself in the last month or so that I ever have. I feel like I’ve felt things. I feel like I’ve gone through them and understood them. For the first time I feel like I see things clearly. It’s like its there you know? I’m not completely sure what that means. But for the first time I feel like I’m rational and making smart decisions.

Originally in this post I was going to say I was mad. I am mad at the situation I am in. But that’s not fair to say. I have no one to blame but myself for my current predicament…and I like that. I like realizing what I did and why I did it. It’s like very grown up. It’s like I’m really proud of myself. I’m not just thinking about doing what I know is best for me I’m actually doing it.. I just have to keep it up. Keep moving forward and realize my strength and worth.

Love love love

3 Responses to "What Doesn’t Kill You Makes You Stronger, Who Would Have Thought I Would Be an Adult"

Beautifully expressed 🙂
Loved it!

Reblogged this on StanfordGirl and commented:
I feel like a grown up too 🙂

You can only connect the dots looking backwards 🙂
Thats what I have learned 🙂
😀 😀
Great post 🙂

Leave a Reply

Me

Follow My Tweets, Hoots and Chirps

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Top Clicks

  • None

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 153 other followers

