caracaleo

Book 1: Part 3- Thoughts Analysis and all that jazz: “Why Men Love Bitches” Chapter 2

Posted on: May 6, 2012

I hate when I learn things. I said this earlier today. I hate that whole thing where I have to grow up. I want to get what I want. But lately I’ve been learning what I think I want…isn’t really what I want. I hate that. Don’t you hate that moment you realize that. You’re like oooo I want this but its not good for me but I still want this. So I’m learning. I have to realize that and stop wanting what is bad for me. Then I have to realize I don’t actually want it, I just like the idea of it.

So , to continue on this journey

source

Chapter 2: Why Men Prefer Bitches (45).

Argov explains that men like the “thrill of the chase.” “They like racing cars engaging in athletics, and hunting. They like to fix things to figure things out, to pursue.” (46) This is weird for me I’m like oh why does it have to be a game. But it makes sense. When I am feeling needy I do like a guy to want to be around me. If I’m okay with myself I don’t chase after someone I decide who is worthy.

Argov “Attraction Principle #10: When a woman doesn’t give in easily it becomes more stimulating to obtain her” (47). I can understand thiz. You have to think of these tips not as if you have to change yourself or play a game. the real idea is that you respect yourself. There isn’t this GAME its just you taking care of you and if there is someone worthy of your time..then give it. Not all at once not right away.  This is something I am bad with. I tend to infect the lives of people I care about and fully immerse myself in their hoopla. I need to totally take less interest in the lives of others and more interest in my own life.

Argov brings up the timeless phrase ” You always want what you can’t have” (48). I always want what I can’t have sometimes I only want it because I can’t have i.  We don’t like being told something is out of our reach. Even if we don’t want it.

Argov “Do you feel guilty when you say no, or do you say no and then second-guess yourself?” (50) I do this. Usually I don’t say no to people I like cause I want to be around them. I’m like why can’t I be around them. I like them. Then I always realize the guys I ignore are the ones who keep coming back so sad.

This speaks to my heart right away

Argov “Attraction Principle #13: Whether you have terms and conditions indicates whether you have options. Almost immediately you present yourself as a doormat or a dream girl” (59). I read this and it makes me nervous. I’m like oh shit do I do this. Shit shit shit.

Argov first brings up the “Mama/Ho-Complex” (60). Apparently “A man will either see you as his “mamma” or his “ho”(60).

Safe + Boring + Mama = No Spark

Unpredictable + Not Monotonous + Ho = Fireworks

Well this is confusing I’m not sure if I’m a mama or a ho. Maybe a OHHHH Ho mamma.

Argov explains that “Do not expect him (without asking first) to spend all his free time with you…Do not be verly doting, leaving him no room to come your way” (62). These two things I do have to agree with. While guys to want to be taken care of….They don’t want to be told they have a bed time. They don’t want to be told when and what to eat. Everything you do…think ok…would I like it if someone was like this to me?

Argov says “Men are hunters, and like any hunting animal, they are more intrigued by conquering prey when it resists to the predator” (68). See I totally get this too.
Soooo Argov says Attraction Principle #19: More than anything else, he watches to see if you’ll be too emotionally dependent on him” (74). This is key, but not just with men, with yourself. It’s important to not dependent on anyone and be strong with yourself.  Totally understand this, and this is totally rational. The thing is…I would not want a guy around who was like this with me.

Probably my favorite Argov “Attraction Principle #20: He must feel you choose to be with him, not that you need to be with him.” (75). This is probably one of the best pieces of advice anyone can ever give you.

 

NEVER DEPEND ON ANYONE ELSE. DO not let any dictate how you feel. Be with someone only if you want to otherwise a relationship can wait. Be food with yourself. Only if you are good with yourself will you attract someone worthy.

Leave a Reply

Me

Follow My Tweets, Hoots and Chirps

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Top Clicks

  • None

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 153 other followers

